Our Supporters
Our Supporters - San Antonio Book Festival

Our Supporters

Many thanks to the generous sponsors of the 12th annual Book Festival, whose support helps San Antonio grow as a literary destination, strengthens our vibrant literary community, and makes the literary world accessible to all. Support at any level helps keep the Festival free.

Presenting Sponsors

City of San Antonio
Bexar County


Premier Sponsors

Charles Butt Foundation
Russell Hill Rogers
City of San Antonio Department of Arts & Culture


Major Sponsors

Katy & Ted Flato Charitable Fund
Hawn Holt Family
Robert J. Kleberg, Jr. & Helen C. Kleberg Foundation
John & Florence Newman Foundation
Chuck & Anne Parrish
San Antonio Area Foundation
William & Salomé Scanlan Foundation
Texas Monthly

Key Sponsors

Alamo Colleges District
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
Humanities Texas
KSAT Community
Lucifer Lighting Company
Marcia and Otto Koehler Foundation

Contributing Sponsors

Greehey Family Foundation
Poetry Foundation

Supporting Sponsors

The Ruth & John Agather Family Fund
Backyard Studios
Carver Community Cultural Center
Sally & Rhew Dooley
Giant Noise
Mays Family Foundation
Texas Public Radio
Tilted Chair

Founding Partners

San Antonio Public Library
UTSA Southwest Campus
Texas Book Festival
San Antonio Public Library Foundation

Official Bookseller

Nowhere Bookshop

Festival VIPs

  • Sherry & Ed Layman

  • Cathy Obriotti Green

  • Mark Wright (in memory of Lori Wright)

  • Liecie and Nick Hollis (in honor of Katy & Ted Flato)

  • Bonnie Reed and Stu Schlossberg

Festival Members

  • Terry Brechtel

  • Patricia Bridwell and Rev. Dr. John G. Lewis

  • Edith S. Britton

  • Barbara Gentry

  • Kasey Hanlon

  • Ann Parker

  • Roseanne Robertson

  • Roland Rodriguez

  • Brian Steward

  • Tracy Tylman

In-Kind Sponsors

Sign Up For Our Newsletter

Get the latest updates delivered straight to your inbox.
© 2024 The San Antonio Book Festival. All Rights Reserved.
San Antonio Website Design & Development - Backyard Studios